Elected PLI Alumni

The Polls Have Spoken

Since its inception in 2008, 22 graduates from the Central Florida Political Leadership Institute have served in public office in our region. Other graduates are actively considering their candidacies for further elections. Successful graduates include:
  • State Senator Ben Albritton
  • Seminole County Supervisor of Elections Chris Anderson
  • Osceola County Commissioner Brandon Arrington
  • State Representative Melony Bell
  • Former Winter Park Mayor Ken Bradley
  • State Representative Colleen Burton
  • Orange County School Board Member Melissa Byrd
  • Osceola County Commissioner Peggy Choudhry
  • Orange County Court Judge Eric DuBois
  • Former Orange County Clerk of the Court Eddie Fernandez
  • Canaveral Port Authority District 4 Commissioner Bob Harvey
  • Canaveral Port Authority District 5 Commissioner Robyn Hattaway
  • Winter Springs Mayor Charles Lacey
  • Former State Represenative Bobby Olszewski
  • Lake County Commissioner Sean Parks
  • Seminole County School Board Member Amy Pennock
  • Former Orange County School Board Member Nancy Robbinson
  • Former Daytona Beach City Councilwoman Edith Shelley
  • Winter Park City Commissioner Sarah Sprinkel
  • Orange County Court Judge Elizabeth J. Starr
  • Former Seminole County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Scott Sturgill
  • Orange County Commissioner Jennifer Thompson